Activities · Change Agents !

Do you know, who made your clothes?

Meet our craftsman from our member, Upasana Design Studio, based in Chennai, sharing the story of his life.

I made your clothes 4.jpg
Ranjit Kumar

Hailing from Sanjivinagar, I studied D.F.Tech (Diploma in Film making). I always had an interest in tailoring, though I treated that as a hobby. In time, I decided to pursue a career in tailoring. Before joining Upasana, I was working in Chennai for 18 years as a tailor. I joined Upasana in October 2014. I love working at Upasana since there is a wide range of styles and experimenting that happens here, and my team trusts me with my work. I support my family with the salary I earn at Upasana.

Leave a Reply

